Undergraduate Study Programme Physics

During the three years (6 semesters) of the Undergraduate Study Programme in Physics, students are expected to obtain at least 180 ECTS points. After passing all the required exams and defending the diploma thesis, students obtain the academic title of Bachelor of Physics.

During the second year of undergraduate study program, students are expected to choose one out of five optional subjects out of which the following three are with Teachers Trainig option: Mathematics, Informatics, and Philosophy. The remaining two are part of research and engineering stream: Physics and Environmental Science.

Documents that contain curriculum with the list of courses for Undergraduate Study Programme in Physics for each program can be downloaded below:


  • The content of courses can be found here (19.2 Mb).